tradfusion – 2020

Our debut album “tradfusion” has been released at November 6th 2020. If you would like to get the CD, please write an email to We have different packages, so that there will be the right one for everyone.

CD: The CD “tradfusion” as physical CD with 6-page digifile. Price 15 € plus shipping and packaging costs (2 € within Germany, 4 € international)
Digital CD: The CD “tradfusion” as MP3 Files and lossless compressed FLAC version including the PDF of the digifile. Price 15 €

The payment will be possible via IBAN/BIC or PayPal. We will tell you the payment details via email.


… A constant feature is the high-quality musicianship and relentless virtuosity, resulting in a highly enjoyable, tastefully arranged and richly varied set list. … All that talent is abundantly expressed in this stunner of a CD, which wins an over-deserved TIP!
Folkmagazine Belgium – whole review

… Silja have cleverly combined their talents … As a first recording, Tradfusion delivers some very enjoyable music and promises much more to come.
Folkworld – whole review

… Beautiful old German pieces and wonderful klezmer melodies that are played in a groovy, rousing way that makes you want to dance …

  1. Rode See / Anglois Silja 0:28
  2. Honga Silja 0:30
  3. No.44 Mazur Silja 0:30
  4. Schartlusie / Shabbes Backwards March Silja 0:30
  5. Wittenberger Polonaise Silja 0:29
  6. Gasn Nign Silja 0:30
  7. Weissmann Polkas Silja 0:30
  8. Klappermann Silja 0:31
  9. Es geht ein dunkle Wolk herein Silja 0:31
  10. Fun Tashlikh Silja 0:31
  11. Schwabisch / Tanz Bäuerisch / Nr. 32 Silja 0:30
  12. Ungarische Sonnengöttin Silja 0:30
  13. Bobover Khupe Marsh Silja 0:30